Sunday, October 24, 2010
Marchman Act Blog Local News: Parents Teens and Alcohol: Florida law puzzles parents when it comes to underage drinking at parties
If anyone under 21 is caught drinking alcohol or using drugs at a party in your home or on your property, you could be arrested and charged with a second-degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 60 days in jail and a $500 fine, according to Florida's 'open house party' law.
Police arrested Shlomo and Jeannie Rasabi and Paul and Ingrid Paolino at two homecoming after-parties for their teenage children in Boca Raton in a span of eight days, between Oct. 10 and 17. All received notices to appear in court.
Read Full Story...